Art@Government Buildings 2013-14

11/3/2014 – 31/3/2016


The project is presented by the Home Affairs Bureau, organised by the Art Promotion Office of the Leisure and Cultural Services Department and coordinate by Community Art Network.


"Art@Government Buildings" makes use of the public areas in government buildings to embellish them with artistic elements, and offer the public a new experience when visiting the offices housed there. In the 2013-14 project, four artists — Haynie Sze, Sim Chan, Wong Wai-yin and Wu Wai-chung —have been selected to create new works for four government buildings providing different services. The four venues are: General Post Office, Queen Elizabeth Stadium, Hung Hom Community Hall and Sha Tin Town Hall